ePodunk - The power of place
PLACE SEARCH
Enter a community name:
State:
Include former names
Advanced search Cemeteries
COMMUNITY REVIEWS
THE PLUSES OF...

Feb. 15, 2007

Shacktown, NC
It's beautiful! An oasis of green with lots to look at.
- bosswench59

Feb. 14, 2007

Angie, LA
Quite country/farm living. No traffic No noise Good deer hunting areas
- hurstmaloid

Sophia, WV
Sophia, WV is within close proximity to schools -- Coal City Elementary, Independence Middle School and Independence High Schools. The town is incorporated with a Mayor's office, police department and volunteer fire department. Sophia has a small library and some local organizations and clubs. There's a small medical clinic in the town as well.
- Reeney67

Lincoln, NH
Quiet, friendly
- jlboyle10

Edgewater Park, NY
the waterview is fantastic, beautiful, great to walk along in any weather.
- Joann

Harrison, GA
Friendly atmosphere. Very family oriented residents. Long time family history of residents.
- mstory



Feb. 13, 2007

Palm Springs, CA
The weather is Heaven most of the year. If you like heat, it's great all the time! Most of the days are sunny and bright. Palm Springs has a great small town feel with friendly people everywhere. That's because you feel like your on vacation when you live here. Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Hiking, Museums, Shopping, Gambling and Relaxing are just some of pastimes. Diveristy is well accepted here.
- RickyMartinRealtor

Ada, OH
Herb and Harvest Fest in September and the Farmers Merchants picnic in August.
- CharleyBlue

McDonough, GA
it is beautiful and quiet. Not overly populated... yet
- aberthet

Bristol, VT
Greatest small town village in the USA
- JRC

Glenrock, WY
nice ranch people
- harleygirl82637

Kerrville, TX
weather, folk festival, TX hill country!
- Suzannah

Fox Chase, KY
Quiet, large wooded lots. Well kept homes. Not postage-stamp, homes are all different.
- lorettna

Jeanerette, LA
a small town where we all work for the better of mankind
- halex

Olanta, SC
My ancestors are from the area and I hope to travel there soon and do some research in the vital records dept or wherever births, deaths, and marriages are kept. I'm excited and hopeful that what I need will have been preserved.
- wallspriggs

Feb. 12, 2007

Pflugerville, TX
Abundant DPS employees(officers)
- guruji

Stafford, TX
There is good shopping in Sugarland approx 15 minutes away.
- sharon60

Channelview, TX
It's not Houston(Murderville).
- sharon60

Oregon, IL
It's small, but a great place to live and have your formative years there. Close enough to a major city to enjoy the city things.
- LaVergne

South Bend, IN
It looks very good in your rear view mirror.
- quakerite

Rhodell, WV
The people of Rhodell, W.Va. are very friendly. I think they are naturally warm and kind people. It is quiet in Rhodell. There's not a lot of traffic. So you will find things are quite peaceful.
- Reeney67

Hope Mills, NC
small town charm. The people
- FairwaysandGreens

California City, CA
No traffic. No smog. Nice 20 acre lake in park with lots of water birds. Local middle school. Local High School will open September of 2007. Local Air Field for private planes. Reasonable housing compared to other areas in Kern County.
- efittery

South Hero Island, VT
Hiking trails
- smusto

Bicknell, IN
It is a small town that eveyone knows eveyone which means we are a close community
- dmklmk

Halls Crossroads, TN
What is the community like! Is it in the mountains and what is there to do there?
- csoka111

Sweet Water, AL
great people, great schools
- newton1

Feb. 10, 2007

Grayling, MI
endless outdoor activities
- Erich

East Nantmeal, PA
pretty area
- libby

Sierra Vista, AZ
nice
- jameschapman

Pikeville, TN
wonderful view of the mountains
- livn4him4ever

Rockland, ME
I am thinking about relocating to rockland
- tnrter

Ewell, MD
No bars! some cars, peaceful, polite, safe. An abundance of wildbirds, sparse population, great place for artists and writers. Only two scheduled boats to the mainland in the summer. In the winter usually a morning boat leaves Ewell at 730 and returns to Ewell at 1230 from Crisfield.
- aram

Channelview, TX
Close to Houston without the big city stress. Very diverse. Great small town feel.
pretty area
- aaronvelez

Far Rockaway, NY
convenient for shopping
- 1nisia

Morrisonville, IL
historic buildings, friendly people, and good schools and a library
- morrisonvillebrad

Mooresburg, TN
this is one of the most beatiful places in the country or anywhere iv'e traveled in the world. the people are honest and kind. i belive this is where id raise my children, because of the strong morals and religious values.i love the fact that people want less governtment involvement. ( they get that) because the govt. takes it from them and uses it to promote there own agenda. too bad we don't look out for the people who mostly give from the heart .This community is so caregiving and looks out for there own.
- mrziggy

Harbor Beach, MI
nice in summer
- jberch

Cumberland, MD
I do not live there. I may move there because homes are affordable and there is a university nearby.
- playfair

Feb. 9, 2007

Arcadia Lakes, SC
Great area to live
- ruggieronick

Crystal City, TX
Small town many memories
- corinna

Tecumseh, MI
It is absolutly gorgeous in the spring and summer. The down town is amazingly quaint and wonderful. The entire town is exqusiste and lushously historical. Ever seen Gilmore Girls? Tecumseh is just like Stars Hollow. Just real. ; ) The snow in the winter is beautiful, and the first snow is to die for. the amount of snow days arnt bad eiather.
- coffee4two

Emory, TX
Country living is peaceful
- greg67

Feb. 8, 2007

Brainard, NY
I grew up in Brainard, ny...I loved it there! I lived there from about 1972 until 1980.
- kimdoom

Konawa, OK
mostly friendly people
- kittenstuff67

Scotlandville, LA
Well, Scotlandville is one of Baton Rouge's first African American communities. It is located in North Baton Rouge, and is home to the historical black college known as Southern University.
- trel00ellis

Frostproof, FL
Great down to earth place to be, Friendly people and for the most part caring hard working people. Beautiful views!
- babypictures

Chickasha, OK
pleasant historic small town close to interstate
- richardedwards

Feb. 7, 2007

Tunica, MS
10 casinos
- cstadler2

Fort Mill, SC
SC Taxes and Vehicle Registration. Charlotte and Carowinds nearby
- fastmover1

Mullica Hill, NJ
wide open, trees, prop goimg up &up
- emay2222

Owingsville, KY
Beautiful rolling landscape
- imme

Bedford, MI
Beautiful place with wonderful schools and libraries.
- bfee

Calwa, CA
I grew up in Calwa when it was a very nice neighborhood. I'm hispanic and we had black and white neighbors.
- eleyva

Medford, OR
Great Weather
- chrisj

The Villages, FL
Friendly people both residents, snowbirds and venders. The property is gorgeous and perfectly groomed at all times. Lots to do regardless of what your intrests are. Plenty of shopping, dining and night life. We have been in the Villages since the first of November and can't imagine living any where else now.
- karinAllen

Scotia, NY
Safe and very peaceful.
- SCOTIA

Feb. 6, 2007

Petersham, MA
it is a beautiful place
- victor

Alexandria Bay, NY
Beautiful, scenic, and homey
- lolo4u

Taylorsville, NC
Awesome restaurants!
- Chartownrn23

Fort Loramie, OH
Fort Loramie is small peaceful town that has an excellent school system.
- cncjim

Hartsville, SC
Pretty in the Spring and Fall
- cshepherd

Brookland, AR
a very quiet community. You feel like you are out in a rural area, but only minutes from city. The best school in this area!
- puryeardonna

New Haven, CT
The wheather seems to be better along the shoreline for the most part. We don't get as much snow usually as other parts of the state. There are many things to do and greta places to eat. It also fun to be at the beach.
- seehowur

Saint Clair, MO
Government willing to look to the future for growth and stability. Great schools.
- Upbeat

Feb. 5, 2007

Woodford, SC
There are 3 churches inside the town of Woodford - St. John's United Methodist Church on Church St., Bethlehem Baptist Church on Williams Street, and Breaking Chains (an interdenominational church) on Savannah Hwy. The businesses located inside of Woodford are Argoe Screen Co., Chavis Tractor Repair, Woodford Produce, Livingston Farms, Blackie Collins Knives, and Vern's Beauty Shop.
- JeanneDerrick

Hickory Grove, SC
nice people, quiet, wide open spaces, small town feel
- hickorygirl

Estacada, OR
Nice country setting with beautiful views
- katteekissem

Armada, MI
Wonderful country atmosphere.
- ruthmarge

Asbury Park, NJ
an up in coming area
- kurt

Capitol View, GA
beautiful, original craftsman homes circa 1920 to 1930. affordable home prices. Large well kept park anchors the neighborhood. alot of renovations happening throughout the neighborhood. close to downtown, east atl, inman park, grant park and liitle 5 points.
- shangie

Idledale, CO
mountains and beauty
- julie79

Dahlonega, GA
Historical. Beautiful mountains. University Community
- WaterDancer

Clarks, LA
Well Clarks is a small town . Slow life near hwy 165. At one time this was a nice town but she has gone down hill. The new mayor is trying to turn the town around, he will need a lot of help
- eebucke8

Albion, NY
Great People
- keyboss

Feb. 4, 2007

Rodman, NY
you know all your neighbors dryhillstar
- dryhillstar

Concordia, KS
small town usa
- raymond

Davenport, IA
lots of museums, parks, bike paths, and close to many bigger cities the river
- ucmama3

Los Angeles, CA
climate; entertainment-media capital; geographic diversity; beaches.
- Tjent

Everett, MA
A great multitude of cultures and traditions in one place.
- Amie

Stafford, TX
Lots of fine stores and great places to eat. Quite, low crime, diverse and the best of all, it is just minutes away from downtown Houston.
- turner774

Blackburn, OK
friendly people, most of the people are lifetime residents
- slapshot

Feb. 3, 2007

Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH
On the lake. Peaceful between labor day & memorial day. Fun to visit in the summer.
- JANAL615

Saint Paul, VA
St. Paul has a low crime rate, good school system, and is quiet. Excellent place to rear children. A true small town where most neighbors know and care about each other.
- DEACON

Feb. 2, 2007

Westchester. CA
Otis College of Art and Design and LMU provide energy and vitality to the well established Westcheser area. WestchesterLAX11070 Westchester CA Otis College of Art and Design and LMU provide energy and vitality to the well established Westcheser area.
- WestchesterLAX

Philadelphia, PA
interesting apartments, good shopping, access to good food.
- florida1

Little Falls, MN
I love Little Falls! It is a small, home-town community with easy access to big-city attractions and all the amenities a person needs. The history is rich and diverse and the future looks bright. The town is just right! Not too small and not too big. What more could you want?
- gabriellevan

Jacksonville, FL
Beaches are a great vacationing spot. Most people are friendly.
- baddkittyl929

Riverdale, GA
lots of resturants, shopping center, affordable homes and condos
- Project1

White Lake, MI
Plenty of children. Good schools
- Blondie020101

Austerlitz, NY
Beautiful scenery. Foothills of Berkshires. Absolutely gorgeous. Small town mentality.
- cidiot

Milwaukee, WI
Summer Friendly, Lots of Festivals and Music
- sochagary

Feb. 1, 2007

Highland, AR
i would like to know,considering moving there if someone can tell me how to locate my property in hidden valley ranchettes
- patgracy

La Conner, WA
Beautiful mountain and snow vistas. Gretchen's Cafe Culture rocks! Friendly people. Town has a quaint, tucked away feeling.
- steveisme

Huber Heights, OH
beautiful houses North of I70! It has a nice community of people who seem to care about their town.
- miladyk

Newport, VT
Historic downtown, Lake Memphremagog, great nearby skiing in the winter and golf in the summer. In addition to year-round outdoor activities we are in close proximity to our Canadian friends to the North!
- gavinm

Previous posts:
January



Post a review by searching for your community!
Also see community blogs


CITIES | COUNTIES | AIRPORTS | CEMETERIES | COLLEGES | LIBRARIES | MUSEUMS | NEWSPAPERS

Powered by ePodunk (tm)
Copyright © 2007 ePodunk Inc. All rights reserved.

ePodunk is not affiliated with any entity represented in its databases. ePodunk also provides links to Web sites presented by government agencies, newspapers, ski areas, inns and other enterprises. The company is not affiliated with these sites, nor is it responsible for their content.
Post cards are vintage images from the early 1900s. They are not intended to depict current views. ePodunk does not sell electronic or paper copies of post cards appearing on this site, nor does it keep high-resolution copies of these images.