Community reviews

COMMUNITY REVIEWS

Newest reviews before June 30, 2017

Oct. 21, 2008
Pluses: Cobb has good schools

Minuses: Police officers arrest and harrass blacks and hispanics at an alarming rate. Just last Tuesday, I was stopped and ticketed for a moving violation. Before, I could blink, I was in handcuffs and sent off to jail. The officer never told me why he was arresting me. I did not recieve any other citations of any kind. I found out later in jail that the officer told his co-workers that he arrested me because I "got smart" with him. The officer's supervisor excused the behaivor and considered the officer "cleared" from my complaint. I guess we all know what the next step is.
- truthfighter422
Oct. 2, 2008
Pluses: My husband and I have purchased 45 Park St. and would like to know if anyone has any historical information about the house or the families that lived there.
- SDGlann
Oct. 1, 2008
Pluses: I am new here. I am looking to find if anyone has any information on homes in cornersville that are for rent or maybe a lease purchase home. My husband and myself will be running the new store that is going into spencers and we have decided that living in cornersville would be more cost effective. Also we have heard so much good about the schools. Any information would be appricated
- firpomom

Sep. 27, 2008
Pluses: Hi. I'm wondering if anyone knows Debbie Wohlforth? I knew her in Sioux Falls in 79-80 and would just like to say Hi and reconnect. Great girl. She was from Le Center.
- Loaded
Sep. 25, 2008
Pluses: I'm looking for any information on my grandfather Herbert Lawrence Smith born around 1904. I know that in 1930 he was living in Verona, NJ (Essex County) was married to Emily and had 4 children, Emily, Bertha, Herbert and Arthur. He was a chauffer for a bus. I believe shortly after this he and my grandmother separated and would like to find out if he ever remarried and had other children and any information on his death.
Thanks
- sweeneyt
Sep. 19, 2008
Pluses: Hi, I am thinking about moving to Malad. What can you tell me about the town? thx
- pascal
Sep. 18, 2008
Pluses: Great town to settle down in and raise a family. My wife and I are selling a house just out side of Warrenton city limits. It's still in the Warrenton RIII School District. There are some great neighbors that I have enjoyed meeting. If you would like to see a video tour of the home

http://warrentonhomes.brighterplanet.org

Love the small town feel of Warrenton
- warrentonhomes
Sep. 16, 2008
Pluses: Hi I am a licensed realtor in PA and I would love to assist you with your concerns about Montgomery and Chester county. Please email me at dawn.fussell@newhomes.com.with any concerns, wants and needs. This will help me make your search easier.

My contact number is 215-356-3926
Dawn Fussell, Exclusive Buyer Agent.
- Findyourhome
Sep. 12, 2008
Pluses: looking for the name of a acupuncturist i use to go to in castroville ...she was great if anyone can tell me her name i would apreciate it thanks susan at sgracekelly@aol.com...if you have the number that would be great
- susiediver1
Sep. 11, 2008
Pluses: we are going to be moving to laveen in the beginning of november and are not familiar with the area and wanted to know what there is to do there. can anyone give us some information?
- katnbill
Sep. 9, 2008
Pluses: Once again I put off making plans to do anything for a holiday weekend until the last minute and am always surprised and disappointed by the lack of available places to stay. This labor day was no different, I blink and the next thing I know it is labor day weekend. I made a few phone calls and had a few options, we decided to go to a place in Aurora called Aurora Oaks resort/campground. We had stayed there once before and weren't all that enthusiastic about the place...old folks running it were not very nice and it was a bit sad looking. But the woman who answered the phone when I called was pleasant and inviting....hmmm, maybe I was wrong. But no, I was not! the place has been sold and the folks who own it are truly wonderful. I was not sure I was in the right place the park looks wonderful like it is loved. Everyone was friendly ,they put on a BBQ and it felt like we had known each for years. The owners have plans to add a restaurant and store. this place is a new favorite!!
- kcchip
Sep. 8, 2008
Pluses: I am moving form the Virgin islands to Charlotte, North Carolina next year. There will be three sets of families moving from the Virgin islands. We are all on section 8.
We are looking for a family oriented neighborhood and close to supermarkets, malls, schools for middle, high and elementary schools. Also we would like somehwere close to Kings College if possible or close to driving.
- cresidaus
Pluses: Am looking for a creative florist in Cos Cob area. Please send suggestions. Thank you.
- bevkei
Sep. 7, 2008
Pluses: when I read the review from member -cagibson- I had to laugh
Wow...what does his blog mean? I like it, I dont like it...I have a granddaughter thats 6 and has the same views about things. OMG and his son feels the same...watch out girls.
Maybe get a skill ...and be able to support your family in Greenville
Greenville is moving up...I love this small town, and the new improvements make Greenville look like it should...cute and neat. I am finally getting over the BIG million dollar blooper park across from St. Pauls
Now to get Greenvilles Police dept to patrol more and less sitting waiting for trouble
- omalley80
Pluses: Annual Community Christmas Parade

Minuses: 2nd Saturday in December

A great place to... Main Street Lepanto
- mkh
Sep. 6, 2008
Pluses: someone tell me about Mayo,,is it ready for a Branson?
Motels? Updating..downfalls??
- Judiann
Pluses: Dear Little Elm Citizens,

There is a 6 month old rescue puppy loose in Little elm. This puppy was rescued from a puppy mill bust and sadly escaped from her foster home.

Please help, this is female soft coated wheaten, about 6-9 months old. Being a puppy mill rescue she is terribly afraid of humans but not aggressive. She is scared. Local rules do not permit posters but please keep an eye out and contact this person immediately:

Gwen B. Arthur
417 River Bend Dr.
Blanco, Texas 78606
(h) 830-833-0435 (c) 713-906-6048
Ltd. Edition Wheaten Terriers
ledition@...
Wheatens In Need Rescue
501(c)3 non-profit organization
Donations are Tax Deductible
www.wheatenrescue.org

Minuses: Dear Little Elm Citizens,

There is a 6 month old rescue puppy loose in Little elm. This puppy was rescued from a puppy mill bust and sadly escaped from her foster home.

Please help, this is female soft coated wheaten, about 6-9 months old. Being a puppy mill rescue she is terribly afraid of humans but not aggressive. She is scared. Local rules do not permit posters but please keep an eye out and contact this person immediately:

Gwen B. Arthur
417 River Bend Dr.
Blanco, Texas 78606
(h) 830-833-0435 (c) 713-906-6048
Ltd. Edition Wheaten Terriers
ledition@...
Wheatens In Need Rescue
501(c)3 non-profit organization
Donations are Tax Deductible
www.wheatenrescue.org
- mmctoday
Pluses: I just found this site today as I was missing the old place so very much. I cannot really comment on the state of Calhoun today, as I moved from there in 1967. However, I feel compelled to tell everyone that this was a magical place in which to grow up. The people are wonderful, the scenery soothing to the soul. I have said for the past 40 years that SOMEDAY I was going to return. Life interferes, but my dreams remain. This is a wonderful place to raise children. Everyone with whom I grew up all respond in the same manner. Calhoun gave me the greatest childhood anyone could ever hope for.
- BethJacob
Pluses: The pros about Wedowee is that it is a small town where everyone knows you and the schools are great. There is a lot of open country space for those who love nature. it is a relatively quiet place. Great for retirees. It only has a few small restaraunts but i garauntee the food is always real good! Wedowee is a GREAT place to raise children.

Minuses: The cons about Wedowee are just a few. A lot of people would like to have more places of activity, like parks. I personally don't like the fact that I live on the outskirts of town and there are no sidewalks... for mothers like me, who want to get back into shape... I'm sure they'd appretiate somewhere to walk, run, or play with their kids. that's really about it for the cons.
- SouthernGirl1986
Sep. 5, 2008
Pluses: Part III- North Johns was also home of the Johns Steam Bottling Works which began operation around 1905 and no date of closing is known. To find a Soda Bottle with the words "Johns Bottling Works" is an extremely rare find since only 2 are known to exist. The Black Diamond Coal Mine at Johns operated a local store or Commissary where the miners and their families could purchase goods sometimes at much higher prices than retail and issued their own money in metal coin form that was known as Scrip or Clacker and came in denominations of 1c, 5c, 10c, 25c, 50c and $1.00 and some can still be found today on such sites as E-Bay. The Town of North Johns now is little more than an Incorporated Crossroads where a once thriving town existed
- NorthJohnsHistory101
Pluses: My husband and I are looking forward to our move to Stephentown. We would love to read about others' experiences there.
- dpentak
Sep. 3, 2008
Pluses: I was born and raised in Moorefield and I get sick of these companies like Pilgrims that bring in these young managers from other states. The older women get treated like slaves but if you are young and pretty, the managers are all about taking care of them as long as the young girls are taking care of them. Send them back where they came from, they are not worried about the company or Moorefield.
- scjackets
Sep. 2, 2008
Pluses: A great small town in Ohio - Lake St. Mary's is a large lake that is somewhat unknown by many. Fishing, swiming, boating are available as well as americana at it's best -- festivals, BBQs, local concerts, fireworks, etc. Many rentals on the lake at a great price - listed at seemore.org for auglaize county ohio.
- nbohman
Pluses: I recently uncovered a portrait of a young man under an old picture. it is dated 1903. It mentions a company called Reif and Peebles Co. newman, Illinois. The woman mentioned is Mrs. Elisebeth Roller? Do you have any info on any of this? Kathy B.
- katburd
Pluses: Can anyone tell me if Palm Coast would be a good place to start a new Church? I would love any feedback.

Chad
- ChadKivette

All posts, by month

Post a blog entry by searching for your community!

Also see community blogs

PLACE SEARCH
State:
Include former names
OTHER EPODUNKS
BLOGS & REVIEWS
RECORD SEARCHES
EPODUNK EXTRAS


CITIES | COUNTIES | AIRPORTS | CEMETERIES | COLLEGES | LIBRARIES | MUSEUMS | NEWSPAPERS
About us | Help | Sources | Contact | Privacy | Cookie Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise | Blog | Canada | Ireland | UK

Powered by ePodunk (tm) Copyright © 2007 ePodunk Inc. All rights reserved.

ePodunk is not affiliated with any entity represented in its databases. ePodunk also provides links to Web sites presented by government agencies, newspapers, ski areas, inns and other enterprises. The company is not affiliated with these sites, nor is it responsible for their content. Post cards are vintage images from the early 1900s. They are not intended to depict current views. ePodunk does not sell electronic or paper copies of post cards appearing on this site, nor does it keep high-resolution copies of these images.